Purpose.

“I’ve seen you move mountains. I believe I’ll see you do it again.” – Elevation Worship

I have been struggling lately with my purpose. It is easy for me to be open and active on social media when I feel passion and my faith is strong. I don’t like feeling vulnerable. I don’t like sharing thoughts of doubt or fear. It is those very things though that allow God to work through me. It is my weaknesses that can help others. Life isn’t always about sunshine and happiness. There are seasons of being tested and growth. There are seasons that are full of frustration and strong doubt of being capable of handling certain tasks. It’s not that we can’t though. It’s that we can’t do it alone. There’s no reason for us to carry it all on our shoulders. I believe that our first instinct is to fear. When all we have to do is pray. Just pray and say, “I can’t do this alone. I need you.” That very thing seems to be the most difficult.
I have been struggling with my purpose for some time. I have been branching out. I have been talking to new people, talking about new things, bouncing ideas off of others, listening to what their passions are. It has been thrilling. I can confidently say that the only things that ignite a fire in me are plant based diets, health, fitness and mental health. That’s not news though. I guess it’s a reoccurring thing because I keep trying to ignore it and divert my energy elsewhere. It’s time to face it head on. It’s time to figure out how exactly these things fit into my life and how I can focus on them.

Any ideas?!
What’s your passion?

Find me on Instagram: darcylan

Leave a Reply

